2016 at a glance

At the end of 2015, I finished 2 photo projects: fanciness & my museum series. I wanted to challenge myself to keep creating in 2016, but didn’t want to force projects if I was incredibly #uninspired. So instead, I made the resolution to create an image at the end of each month that represented the month that had passed. It took me over a month to finish the December one, oops. But now a month into 2017, I have a nice visual representation of the past year; highlights, struggles, and big life events of 2016. I’m far from satisfied with each of them, and at some points I feel like I was doing the same thing over and over again and not pushing my creativity, but I suppose it was better than nothing at all.

2016-january

2016-february

2016-march

2016-april

2016-may2016-june

07-july

august2016

september2016

october2016

11november

12december

Leave a Reply

