Last summer, I bought a random purse from TJ Maxx and proceeded to make a camera bag (see pictures & descriptions here). Unfortunately, the random purse just wasn’t up to the weight of my camera & misc. equipment and the strap snapped as I crossed a street in NYC… I’ve made do, but decided it was time to get a sturdier bag. 

I ended up going with the Kelly Moore Kate bag because it also fits a laptop! And I’m starting to accept the fact that I’m definitely getting more and more hipster. Heh. 

My parents surprised me after graduation telling me that they would get me a new lens! I ended up going with the Sigma 35mm f/1.4 because reviews stated that the lens performed just as well as the Canon 35mm f/1.4 L. We’ll see how it goes, but the focusing is fast, f/1.4 is awesome, and the 35mm is a far more workable distance on my crop sensor than the 50mm was. 

Yay, new toys 🙂 

Leave a Reply

